Daylight Savings, History (sort of)

Getting up this morning was wrenching.  I hate daylight savings. I’m not really even certain if it starts in spring and ends in fall, or if it’s the other way around. Honestly, I don’t care. I follow Sherlock and his mind palace on this one.

Still. . .needed some little laugh this morning to get me going. I found this. I admit, I always believed that daylight savings time had something to do with farmers, and I really admire farmers (farm country is the setting for Shadows of the Soul after all).  For that reason, I have always grudgingly gone along with daylight savings. Now, though, after watching this, I am so bitter towards Kaiser Wilhelm!

This entry was posted in daylight savings, kaiser wilhelm, Last week tonight, wwI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

